Epoxy Resin – 1.2L (40 Oz) Kit

$44.00 USD

(102 customer reviews)

1.2L (40 Oz) Kit

Instructions Included

Shipping to Canada & USA – Choose Currency accordingly!

$5 Flat-rate Shipping 

Made In Canadagreen label-big-f

SKU: 883133000402 Categories: ,

Description

FINISH:

  • This kit comes CLEAR but can be mixed with other liquid pigments such as acrylics & alcohol inks
  • Glossy Finish
  • Dries in 16 hours @ 20 degrees celsius
  • 2 Minute mixing time
  • This resin is mainly designed for thinner pours, however it does work for thicker pours up to an inch at a time. Be advised that the thicker you pour, the more cloudy it will look once cured. We recommend adding color to your pour if you plan to pour it thick for casting purposes.

Making a Tumbler? We recommend this epoxy resin for best results!

SAFE:

  • Zero VOC formulation
  • Low Odor
  • Food safe once cured

COVERAGE:

Pale Green and White Branches Border Christmas Tag (1)

More Info in our Data Sheet: Epoxy Resin Data Sheet

Questions?

Visit our FAQ page or email us at info@resinate.ca, we will do our best to get back to you within 24 hours!

 

Additional information

Weight 3 lbs
Dimensions 13 × 13 × 16 cm

102 reviews for Epoxy Resin – 1.2L (40 Oz) Kit

  1. allyse (verified owner)

    I am very impressed with Resinate’s Epoxy. i use it for Tumblers, every coat is flawless. I haven’t had any issues with bubbles or fisheyes (even in high humidity and cooler weather). I highly recommend!

  2. photochick1972 (verified owner)

    Very impressed with this epoxy!

  3. Cheryl McKay (verified owner)

    Love Resinate Epoxy!@

    • Victor Wu (store manager)

      So glad you’re loving the product Cheryl! Thank you for your support!

  4. Viviana

    I’m impressed at the ease of use, and how beautifully it cures. I’ve coated many pieces of artwork, and the colours just pop off the canvas giving the paintings amazing depth. I recommend trying it out, you might replace your current brand! Also you cannot beat it for the price, and it being a Canadian company, the shipping is reasonable!

  5. Linda (verified owner)

    Very nice to work with. Minimal micro-bubbles and little need for heat. Beautiful finish.

  6. Resinate (store manager)

    The regular epoxy resin is approved for incidental contact with food.

  7. caily.collins13 (verified owner)

    Very impressed, recieved my order in less than 24hrs and not a single bubble was in my casting and mixed perfectly with acrylic paint for coloring which is exactly what I wanted.

  8. Lada67 (verified owner)

    I have used the regular epoxy for well over a year now and have just ordered 3 more kits PLUS 1 kit of the Pro formula. Epoxy finishes with the regular has been fantastic and am hoping the pro will be just as great while speeding up my process and giving me some UV protection and getting my orders out the door a bit faster.

    Customer service with Resinate has always been fantastic with answers to any questions answered quickly, speedy flat rate shipping and all Canadian!
    ~Leigh-Anne @ Creativeleigh Designed

  9. Michelle M. (verified owner)

    I love it. there is absolutely no smell to it. I can epoxy in the house.

  10. Anonymous (verified owner)

  11. Harry Dean (verified owner)

    Works well, time to work with before setting.

  12. Lindsey Legere (verified owner)

    I love this stuff ! Even on black tumblers this stuff is like glass. And we all know how horrible they are to get perfect. Keep making this awesome product and I’ll keep using it !

  13. Beverley Scott (verified owner)

    My second order! This one for my daughter. Reasonable price for product and shipping

  14. CAMERON SNOW (verified owner)

    Not impressed at all, I am still waiting for my order it has now been 7 business days since I ordered and the shipping is supposed to be 3-7. Very

    • Resinate (store manager)

      Hi Cameron, we shipped your order the next business day after we received it. Sorry that Canada post took longer to deliver it to you, but I saw that it was successfully delivered already so hopefully all is good.

  15. Theresa Crawford (verified owner)

    I love ordering from here! I’m in Ontario, ordered Thursday morning, it was shipping Thursday evening with an expected delivery date of Wednesday. To my surprise it arrived Monday!

  16. Sobia

    Reasonable price for product and shipping

  17. Robin

    At what temperature is this product heat resistant?

    • Resinate (store manager)

      Up to 110 degrees C

  18. Judy Dwinnell (verified owner)

  19. Donna B. (verified owner)

    This is a great product and the company has amazing customer service. I’m very happy I was able to find a Canadian distributor 😁 I highly recommend this company

  20. Anne D. (verified owner)

    Great value

  21. Kelly M. (verified owner)

    My order came sooner and the product was as described. Very happy!

  22. Amy S. (verified owner)

    I have been using this Epoxy Resin for 2 weeks now and I absolutely love it! There is no toxic smells and it’s super easy to work with.
    Shipping was super quick. I placed my order on a Sunday and I received it on Tuesday. Will definitely be ordering again.

  23. Vicki (verified owner)

    Excellent product. Very little bubbles after mixing. The only down side is the packaging makes it awkward to pour.

  24. Leata (verified owner)

    I was happy to find a local supplier. The service is fast, living in a small community is more convenent than going to the city. I’m new to working with resin there is no smell and no bubbles. I have having problems getting it to level smoothly but that may be due to inexperance. The bottle neck needs to be smaller so to be able to use a pump.

  25. Harjot Minhas

    Can this be turned on a lathe? for pens or handles?
    thx

    • Resinate (store manager)

      Hello,

      This resin is a bit soft for turning. We are coming out with a new casting resin soon (within next 2-3 weeks) that will be very good for turning

  26. Carol Conlin (verified owner)

    Excellent product will be buying again. Thanks

  27. Anonymous (verified owner)

    Hardener was tinted yellow which resulted in my art being tinted yellow.

  28. Darcy Gagnon (verified owner)

  29. Melissa Sigvaldason (verified owner)

    Ordered at 4pm and received by mail at 1pm next day! Thanks so much!

  30. Susan W. (verified owner)

    It was a little hard to pour out but my items turned out great. I will definitely buy again!

  31. Candace K. (verified owner)

  32. Delores (verified owner)

    Received with 2 days! Awesome. I have not tried the product yet as I am waiting for my Tumbler Turner!

  33. Anonymous (verified owner)

    Super fast and reasonable shipping. Easy to work with resin dries clear and has few bubbles. Only small issue is Containers are not user friendly.

  34. Roy Andress (verified owner)

  35. Denis Guitard (verified owner)

  36. LeeAnn (verified owner)

  37. Lana (verified owner)

    Fast shipping even with the circumstance. Will be ordering again

  38. Melissa B. (verified owner)

    I love this brand of Resin, it is the only one I use for my resin jewellery. It gets very hard even for thin pours and is perfectly bubble free every time. Highly recommended!

  39. Alysha Shields (verified owner)

    Love this product! My favourite epoxy so far!

  40. martin maloney (verified owner)

    Anxious to try. Very fast delivery during this time. Hope to purchase more products.

  41. Jocelynn Kingfisher (verified owner)

  42. Heidi (verified owner)

  43. Anonymous (verified owner)

    I read on internet that if we use a torch To take bubble out, it could explose ? I it safe To use a torch or not ?

  44. Chantel H. (verified owner)

    Love the product easy to work with and self levels nicely would buy it again!

  45. Alysha Shields (verified owner)

  46. Rahel Don (verified owner)

    Havent tried it just yet but delivery was prompt

  47. Murray v. (verified owner)

    Awesome product. Cures quicker than expected. Simple packaging. Have used for 1″ pours no problem. 3rd time ordering

  48. Charlie P. (verified owner)

    Works good slow shipping

  49. Lori G. (verified owner)

  50. Scott (verified owner)

    Have not received product yet!!!

    • Resinate (store manager)

      Hi Scott,

      Sorry for the delay, Canada Post has been overwhelmed by the demand due to Covid. Your package is in transit though and according to Canada Post should be delivered this upcoming week!

  51. Kayla (verified owner)

    Only thing I don’t like is the opening of the bottles they are to big and can’t control the pour. But other then that I love it!

  52. Lindsey (verified owner)

    Super awesome stuff. Next time I buy bigger

  53. Kimberley (verified owner)

    Super fast shipping. Great product. Very easy for this beginner to use.

  54. Lucie D. (verified owner)

    Arriver très rapidement, pas encore essayer

  55. Pam R. (verified owner)

  56. Donna/Bill (verified owner)

    Service was wonderful arrived before stated dates. It was a gift so was very pleased with everything

  57. Kathleen (verified owner)

    Excellent product very clear, perfect viscosity

  58. Cathy Neill (verified owner)

    My only issue is trying to pour it, without making a mess😜

  59. Wanda Hribnak (verified owner)

    Love this resin there is no smell and does a great job on my tumbler

  60. Matt (verified owner)

    Shipping was fast amd service was excellent. Found the epoxy to work very well with great curing time but wasnt as clear as i expected and had a few large bubbles but most likely due to the project intricacy, not the epoxy. Will try it again for sure

  61. Murray v. (verified owner)

    Huge fan of this epoxy.

  62. Linda (verified owner)

    Quick shipping but unfortunately my daughters pours are a little cloudy. Not the clearest resin.

  63. Lori Ruppert (verified owner)

    Product arrived quickly. Hope to use it soon.

  64. Michele Lizotte (verified owner)

    I am a bit désappointed whit it, the resin turn yellow when it clear, so will keep it for dark poor or whit color

  65. Jocelynn Kingfisher (verified owner)

    I was so excited to find this company because it is Canadian. Now that I have tried the product, I’m even happier. After using many different brands of resin this is absolutely my favourite and orders are processed and shipped out very quickly. I do not plan on switching resin brands ever again.🤗

  66. Garth (verified owner)

  67. Chantal L. (verified owner)

  68. Michelle B. (verified owner)

  69. Murray v. (verified owner)

    My go-to epoxy. Great product

  70. Anonymous (verified owner)

    I have not received the item after so ling passed the promised date.

    • Resinate (store manager)

      Hello, we are sorry for the delay in your delivery. Due to Covid-19, our carrier Canada Post is having major delays due to increased volume. Your package is still en route, but please do email us if it still takes longer and we can look further into it. Thank you for your patience and understanding during these times.

  71. Amber Ross (verified owner)

    My order of resin never came.

    • Resinate (store manager)

      Hi Amber, your order is still en route and we are sorry for the delays Canada Post is having. Thank you for your patience during this time.

  72. Christina H. (verified owner)

    Great product and quick shipping! Thank you again

  73. Josee Provencher (verified owner)

    The package arrive and the epoxy was leaking already..it’s bad..

  74. Amanda N. (verified owner)

    Its asking me to write a review but I have not recieved the resin.. very upsetting when you run a buisness and have orders to fulfill.

    • Resinate (store manager)

      Hello Amanda, we are sorry for the delay. Canada Post has been overwhelmed due to increase in volume due to Covid-19 as well as having to implement social distancing measures in their facilities. This has resulted in product shipping being delayed. Thank you for your patience and understanding during this time.

  75. Jessica Mcnary (verified owner)

  76. Kira Misfeldt (verified owner)

    I have been using Resinate epoxy for a while now and the hardener is VERY yellow to start off with and it yellows more over time in the sun, not at all good for casting anything clear. All my petri dish and preserved flower pieces look like someone peed in the resin, which, y’know, not the greatest thing. If you’re coloring your resin 100% of the time this resin is great, Canadian made and super affordable; if you want to have anything remotely clear find a different brand, at least until they offer a clear casting resin. Overall please if not a bit disappointed that the yellowing thing isn’t mentioned at all in the product description, I guess if it doesn’t say non-yellowing or crystal clear expect yellow.

  77. Greg S. (verified owner)

    This is a great product. The only suggestion I have is if the product came with a pump system to put onto the bottles

  78. Gabriella H. (verified owner)

    DO NOT BUY THIS IF YOU WANT A “CRYSTAL CLEAR FINISH”.
    The hardener is tinted yellow and so ALL of my resin pieces are therefore tinted yellow. I’ve emailed customer service and am waiting for reply.

    • Resinate (store manager)

      Hello,

      Our current resins are meant for thinner pours which will be clear. If you are doing thicker pours, it will look a bit yellow so we recommend using color or using a casting resin. We are coming out with our own casting resin very soon!

  79. Daniel (verified owner)

    Great product and very easy to use. Even for someone with no experience with epoxy. The results were clear and bubble free.

  80. nancy davie (verified owner)

    My account says my order is cancelled and I have no idea why. I paid through PayPal and did not receive and notification about this. Very upset as I need this product ASAP

  81. Amanda Costa (verified owner)

  82. Anonymous (verified owner)

    Excellent product and service

  83. Diana Hume (verified owner)

  84. Scott B. (verified owner)

  85. Michele G. (verified owner)

  86. Anonymous (verified owner)

    Misleading. Thought I was getting 40oz each

  87. Anonymous (verified owner)

    Easy to order, fast shipping.

  88. Sayka Vitone

    Does it have any UV protection in it?

  89. Karissa Pellow (verified owner)

    I was told I would get my resin delivered on Friday but it didn’t arrive.

  90. DIANNE BANKS (verified owner)

    have not done any thing with them waiting on more stuff but I love every thing I have

  91. Sandra J. (verified owner)

    Looks easy to use, and was delivered in a timely matter.

  92. Diane Miron (verified owner)

  93. Sandra R. (verified owner)

  94. Rae F. (verified owner)

    Very fast delivery. Well packaged so the items arrived secure and intact

  95. Jacqueline (verified owner)

    Very disappointed at how small the bottles are. I was expecting 2 jugs. Seems really small for over $50

  96. Chantal L. (verified owner)

  97. Caitlyn C. (verified owner)

    Hands down the BEST epoxy I have used! Very easy to work with and zero smell. Makes your projects turn out amazing. Will continue to purchase as this is the best price I have seen by far. Shipping is always super quick and gets to me fast! I am very happy with my experience with Resinate.

  98. Wendy (verified owner)

  99. Hannah (verified owner)

  100. Jodie (verified owner)

    Packaging good not bad size for the price haven’t used it yet

  101. Janet Dyer (verified owner)

    I haven’t actually used it yet!!! So I can’t give FULL stars yet!! Lol as soon as I got it, I immediately bought a few mica powders, then found pigments, and some glitter, and some forms and moulds, and chains, and findings…. And guess who’s now going to MAKE her own resin line of jewelry?! This gal!! I’ve already priced out competitors, and you guys KICK A*S!!! I won’t be going anywhere else!!! I LOVE YOU GUYS!!!! Can not say enough good!!! But I will…. After my next purchase 😉 #41922

  102. Anne B. (verified owner)

    My dad is in end stage pulmonary fibrosis so I need to be really careful with chemical odours, there is absolutely nothing in this product that causes issues with his breathing.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

clear formPost comment